2017 Testimonials

Grumman runs sharp, and starts right up with is handsome new CONCORDE battery. Please thank everyone who helped getting it into this plane. Been very happy with power and longevity of the CONCORDE batteries….they perform and outlast others I've used over the years.


Best

Tim Snider
Branford, CT

 

 

I am a very happy owner of your battery. I also work as an A&P and HIGHLY RECOMMEND your battery when anyone asks.

From my own past experience:

G-25 lasted only 3 years

RG-25XC has been in service for 5 years and still counting.

 

I WAS…Concerned with the stories of what happens if a Concorde Sealed battery is drained by leaving a light or Master ON. The concern of NOT being able to re-charge it? NOT TRUE! I have had dead batteries brought to me and by putting them on a HIGH CURRENT charger I was able to a Full Charge back into them. So, not an issue.

 

The price difference is not an issue – especially if you purchase them around the time of Sun N Fun or OSH.

Barry
"Chop'd Liver"

 


 

2016 Testimonials

 

 

Our experience with sealed lead acid batteries dates back to 1995 when a RG-390E battery was installed in our AS350. Lead acid batteries were a clear fit for Maverick's operation as the RG- 390E resulted in 2 years or 2,500 hours of operation, required minimum maintenance in the form of periodic capacity tests and never delayed flights due to over temperature warnings. The combination of hot temperatures in Las Vegas, Nevada, multiple cycles and short flight times was a detrimental combination for nickel cadmium batteries resulting in short life, over temperature warnings and high maintenance costs. Sealed lead acid batteries removed the need for a 24 hour battery shop to cycle and maintain nickel cadmium batteries and prevented over-temperature delays.

 

As we transitioned to EC130 ECO-Star aircraft, delivered with one RG-350 (17Ah) battery, we realized that in addition to flying with sealed lead acid batteries, more capacity was paramount to the success of our operation. Instead of flying 2 years or 2,500 hours with one 28Ah RG-390E, one 17Ah RG-350 would realize approximately 600 hours of service. The EC130 does not have enough space for a RG-390E installation, but a second battery tray and sufficient structure is in place for a dual RG-350 installation increasing overall capacity to 34Ah. We now install a second RG-350 battery in each EcoStar, by way of field approval, resulting in 3 years or 3,000 hours in service despite mUltiple 1.5 hour flights that include two starts per hour and very hot operating conditions in the summer months (average July high temperature of 106°F (41°C)). Maverick currently operates 46 EC130 EcoStar aircraft and has over 300,000 flight hours, all with Concorde RG-350 dual battery installations.


Sincerely,

John Mandernach, V.P. of Maintenance

Maverick Helicopters

Las Vegas, NV


 

2015 Testimonials

 

 

 

My experience exchanging the original Russian Ni-Cads in the Mi-17 Helicopters have been more beneficial than originally expected. Our main interest was to replace the original equipment for something of better quality and similar results. The replacement Concorde batteries ended up being more beneficial in various aspects; lower acquisition cost, lower maintenance costs, mayor durability, mayor security, better aeronavegability, etc.

 

As soon as we replaced the Russian batteries for the Mi-17 with the Concorde RG-CIS25, we experienced better engine performance, increased our trust in knowing that anywhere, anytime the engine and the APU will start with no problem.

 

From that moment on we have converted all of our Mi fleet to Concorde and are working to convert all of the rest of the Army aviation department for Concorde as well.

 

Once again the benefits have been far greater, reflecting in savings in costs, maintenance and transporting non hazmat batteries.

 

Changing battery manufacturer and battery chemistry has given us infinite benefits.

 

Thank you very much for your help and support,

 

I am Sargento Segundo lHON lAIRO MENA RAMIREZ

Jefe talleres de baterias Aeronauticas del Ejercito de Colombia

(Columbian Army)

 

 

 

Dear Skip:

 

It was a pleasure speaking with you yesterday and sharing the story of my long‐lived RG‐35AXC battery. As mentioned, I own a 1956 Piper PA‐18A Super Cub which I purchased in 2007. This airplane was imported into Canada from New Zealand in 2000 and has been stored in unheated hangars ever since then. The aircraft flies regularly year round.

 

Last week, despite having been on a trickle charger since the weather turned colder in October, the starter was a bit sluggish as I embarked for a nearby airport for the annual inspection and maintenance. I requested a load test on the battery but the testing unit was unavailable. Upon reviewing the logs, I could not find evidence that the battery had been replaced since I bought the plane and the unusual date code on the battery didn’t confirm the date of manufacture. I made the decision to install a new battery based on an assumed age of at least 8 years ‐ which is certainly more than reasonable given the operating environment.

 

Yesterday, I contacted Concorde to verify the date of manufacture out of curiosity. I was shocked to learn that the battery was actually manufactured in May 2000 which means that it was actually installed when the aircraft was imported into Canada originally! This battery has given 15 ½ years of service life! And it still holds voltage!

 

I think that this is absolutely extraordinary service and I thought you would be interested in hearing this amazing story and sharing it with your team at Concorde.

 

Thanks for making such a great product! I will be sharing this story with all of my aviation friends and will certainly continue to use Concorde in all of my current and future aircraft!

 

Kindest Regards;

Chris K. Shopperly,

1956 PA‐18A C‐GFTB

Calgary, AB T2E4G6

Canada

 

 

 

In August of 1999 I purchased a Concorde RG 35 AXC battery. Upon reading the information sent with the battery I noted a constant rate battery charger was recommended. Not familiar with a constant rate charger I called Concorde and they explained why I needed this type of charger. The battery was installed 8-7-99 in a Beech Bonanza. I purchased a BatteryMinder and kept the battery charged when not in use. By July 2015 the battery kept checking out ok, but wondered after 16 years if it wasn't time to get a new battery. Called Concorde and spoke to Skip Koss. He recommended that it was probably time to get a new battery. Though the battery load tests ok I've decided to install a new Concord battery 8-12-15. I am quite pleased how the Battery MINDER kept the battery in service for 16 years.

 

Lee R. Swain

Northwest Aviation Inc.

Davenport, Wa

 

 

 

 

I purchased my Concorde RG-35AXC battery, for my airplane, June 26, 2000. In 2010 I purchased a Battery Minder model 12248-AA-S2 so I could get the most out of my aircraft battery. On July 30, 2015, I had to replace the battery. The Battery lasted 15 years and 1 month. This is great performance that went beyond my expectation. I highly recommend this combination for an airplane.

 

Kevin Coontz

Melba, Idaho

 

 

RE: Incredible RG-35AXC Service Life Story

 

It was a pleasure speaking with you yesterday and sharing the story of my long-lived RG-35AXC battery. As mentioned, I own a 1956 Piper PA-18A Super Cub which I purchased in 2007. This airplane was imported into Canada from New Zealand in 2000 and has been stored in unheated hangars ever since then. The aircraft flies regularly year round.

 

Last week, despite having been on a trickle charger since the weather turned colder in October, the starter was a bit sluggish as I embarked for a nearby airport for the annual inspection and maintenance. I requested a load test on the battery but the testing unit was unavailable. Upon reviewing the logs, I could not find evidence that the battery had been replaced since I bought the plane and the unusual date code on the battery didn't confirm the date of manufacture. I made the decision to install a new battery based on an assumed age of at least 8 years - which is certainly more than reasonable given the operating environment.

 

Yesterday, I contacted Concorde to verify the date of manufacture out of curiosity. I was shocked to learn that the battery was actually manufactured in May 2000 which means that it was actually installed when the aircraft was imported into Canada originally! This battery has given 15 1/2 years of service life! And it still holds voltage!

 

I think that this is absolutely extraordinary service and I thought you would be interested in hearing this amazing story and sharing it with your team at Concorde.

 

Thanks for making such a great product! I will be sharing this story with all of my aviation friends and will certainly continue to use Concorde in all of my current and future aircraft!

 

Kindest Regards;

Chris K. Shopperly,

1956 PA-18A C-GFTB

Calgary, AB, Canada

 

 

I purchased a Concorde RG24-15M on Oct. 7, 2007 and it is still working very good! Of course my O-470U Cessna 180 only rolls over one revolution and it is running! I will get another one when this dies, or maybe it will not!!

 

I remember the folks at Cessna choking when we told them we wanted Concorde lead acid batteries in our new Citation 10s!!

 

See you at Sun N Fun!

Larry L. Traskos

Florida

 

 


 

2014 Testimonials

 

 

To whom it may concern,

We have been pleased with the performance and service of the RG-390E Concorde batteries used in our fleet of 15 AS350-B2 helicopters over the past 12 years. These batteries are averaging 30 to 36 month replacement at an average of 2 cycles per day.

 

Best regards,

Darren Ota

Chief of Helicopter Maintenance

 

 

 

Good afternoon:

Re: Concorde Batteries RG-355

October 20, 2014

 

Custom Helicopters operates four Eurocopter AS350 B-2 helicopters of which two have a dual RG-355 battery installation and two have the single battery installation. We operate in a harsh environment in northern Manitoba where the temperatures vary from -45° C in winter to + 40° C in summer. Throughout this wide temperature range, the RG-355 battery performs remarkably well. We experience quick cool starts, which adds to the life of the engine and reflected in lower engine overhaul costs. I would strongly recommend the RG-355 battery installation to all Eurocopter AS 350 operators.

 

Regards,

CUSTOM HELICOPTERS LTD.

Gary Shabaga

Director of Maintenance

Manitoba, Canada

 

 

 

 

We operate 27 AS350 Helicopters, these are the B/A, B2, B3, B4 (EC130) and AS355N models. Our primary area of operation is north of the 60th Parallel and also in the high Arctic. It is quite common for us to be flying in these harsh and remote areas during the winter months from October to April when the temperatures range from zero degrees C to -45 degrees C. The limits for the Astar are -40 however the helicopter is parked in these temperatures waiting for the proper flight envelope to carry on. We have found that the Concorde battery provides us true reliability for these remote locations.

 

Please keep in mind that we operate a total of 70 Helicopters and they all have the Concorde battery.

 

Benefits of the Concorde Battery:

  • - Not a Dangerous Goods Shipment
  • - Abll to service out in the field to top charge
  • - If the master is left on and the battery is too weak to provide sufficient cranking power, we are able to top
  • charge and/or jump it.
  • - Have never experience thermal run away with the Concorde.
  • - We have a three to four year service life on these batteries which far surpasses any other manufacturer
  • that we have tried in this environment.
  • - The support and availability from the manufacture and / or its distributor has always been extremely good.

 

Regards,

Louis Trottier

Director of Maintenance

Great Slave Helicopters Ltd.

Yellowknife, NT - Canada

 

 

 

 

I’m the DOM for PHI, Inc.’s wholly owned subsidiary PHI Air Medical, L.L.C. We operate two BK-117-B2’s, 28 EC135’s, and 2 EC145’s.

All with Concorde batteries. I meant to bring this up in my weekly Maintenance Managers meeting this morning for input. We had made the switch to Concorde in our twelve AS350-B3’s and Concorde was the battery chosen for our new AS350-B3e’s (six).

 

Overall very happy with them.

 

Sincerely,

Ed Sangurima

Director of Maintenance,

PHI Air Medical, L.L.C.

Phoenix, AZ

 

 

 

Re: Concord Battery Cold Weather Performance.

We have been operating our Eurocopter Helicopters with Concorde Batteries prior to my arrival to the company in 2005.

In British Columbia Canada we operate in temperatures from -40C to +35C. We have had no problems with the Concord Battery in cold weather. Their performance has been excellent in all of our work environments.

 

During the last winter we have been operating an AS350 in the North West Territories approximately 300 miles north of Yellowknife. There were days we could not fly because temperatures were lower than the helicopter was approved for. During that time we had no problems with the Concord Battery.

 

I myself have used Ni Cad batteries in cold weather and it has been my experience that the NiCad battery requires more attention when working in cold weather, than do the Concord Batteries.

As some of the other reasons we do not use NiCad batteries is the maintenance of the battery. This includes the deep cycling of the battery which requires specialized equipment and training. Also the shipping of battery to and from helicopter locations and the company's main base of operations as the NiCad battery is classified as Dangerous Goods.

 

Regards,

Bill Linde

Director of Maintenance

Lakelse Air Ltd.

Terrace, BC Canada

 


 

2008 Testimonials

 

 

 

I just wanted to thank you for your order and to tell you how happy we were with the Concorde battery we installed in our Cessna P210 a few years ago. It has given us excellent service.

 

Thanks,

Larry Vitatoe

President

Aircraft Paint Supply

 

 

The retirement of the F·117 Program is a time for reflection on the rote CONCORDE BATTERY has played supporting the Program. Lockheed Martin Aeronautics would like to take this opportunity to acknowledge the contributions of CONCORDE BATTERY staff at every level for their commitment to producing a quality product to ensure the safety, dependability and effectiveness of the F-117 aircraft.

 

CONCORDE BATTERY has been an integral and key Rart of the Team Nighthawk workforce linked to

the F-117 Mission Statement:

 

Be an engaged, innovative workforce, supporting the F-117 precision strike aircraft –

Achieving new standards in affordability, reliability and survivability.

 

We thank you and honor you as part of the indelible history of the F·117 aircraft, a history whose roots

trace back to 1974 when the idea for a stealth fighter was thrust to reality.

 

Sincerely,

Dr. George F. Zielsdorff

Vice President U·2 & F· 117

Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Company

Palmdale, CA

 


 

2005 Testimonials 

 

 

 

My Cessna 195 places an extreme demand on its battery. First of all, it's powered by a huge, 7-cylinder radial engine with a displacement of 755 cubic inches and a heavy, eight-foot diameter constant speed prop. That's difficult enough in the summertime, but we get winters to be proud of here in the Chicago land area and the thick oil taxes the battery even worse. Add to that the fact that the 195 is unique in that its igntion system is 112 magneto and 112 "battery powered" and you can see that having a battery that performs at peak levels at all times is very important.

 

In the eighteen years I've owned my plane, I found that I had 10 change batteries ever 2-3 years; the workout given  them took its toll in a short lifetime expectancy. That is, until I discovered the Concorde RG-35 family! My first RG was still spinning the engine quickly after seven years of reliable service! Actually, it's still giving good service in a friend's VFR only sport plane; I retired it from mine simply because of its age.

 

When I removed it, it still looked good as new, all clean and shiny. That's a nice advantage of the RG batteries; they're not sloppy and corrosive like the old-fashioned flooded cell ones. The battery case needs only a look-over at annual time, no stripping or painting needed.

I've replaced it with a new Concorde RG-35XC for even greater capacity and cranking power. In my experience, these batteries clearly outperform and outlast conventional batteries; I recommend them highly!

 

Coyle Schwab

owner of Cessna 195 N3457V

DuPage Airport, Illinois

 


 

2001 Testimonials

 

 

 

Approximately 2 years ago, I purchased one of your RG-25XC batteries for installation in my Van's RV-6A aircraft. Due to the long construction process, I had not had a chance to use your battery. I kept it charged per the instructions and used it only for building and testing my instrument panel.

 

The battery began to trip the circuit breaker on my battery charger, and would not hold a charge. I called and spoke to Gloria regarding the issue. I was concerned that the warranty had expired. not to mention I did not know the exact date of purchase. Gloria graciously offered to send me a new battery, without expecting anything more than the serial number in return. Quality customer service is very difficult to come by. I would like to take this opportunity to Thank and congratulate you for maintaining such a quality organization. I can assure you that I will be a Concorde customer for life, as well as others whom I am acquainted with. I plan on doing a presentation on batteries at my local EAA chapter meeting in the near future, and will

describe my experience with Concorde Battery Corporation.

 

Regards,

Paul Besing

Gilbert AZ

 

 


 

2000 Testimonials

 

 

 

Please Thank Mr. Skip Koss (or the personal attention given to our request for a replacement battery (CB24-11M) under Warranty. Attention to customer service is a hallmark of a superb company. In the future, I will be sure to mention the superior customer service of the Concorde Battery Corporation. Mr. Koss offered many suggestions on how to correct future battery problems. He quickly determined our possible problems and came up with an immediate solution.

 

Again a Thank You for quickly resolving a difficult problem.

 

H F "Enrico" Bottieri

The Beech Boys

Fountain Valley CA

 

 


 

1998 Testimonials

 

 

 

Re: the Concorde Recombinant gas battery RG-206 for the Jet Ranger

Dear Mike.

 

It is now two months since I had the above battery replace my Saft NCAD . Although it is early days I want you to know how delighted I am with this batteries performance. I believe it spins up my Alison better than any of the three Saft batteries I have owned. All the things Concorde said a true.

Hopefully It will last a few years, anyway thought you might like to know that you have a happy customer in Australia and I have been telling my friends.

Kindest regards and thanks for your help.

 

Yours sincerely

Peter H. Pigott AM

 

 

 

AIRCRAFT MAINTENANCE TECHNOLOGY

"Tech Forum"

 

I would like to see a discussion by users, not salespeople, on the PERFORMANCE of ni-c8d vs. sealed lead acid ("VRLAB') batteries. Reading John McCoy's article (AMT May/June 1998) would lead one to believe that VRLAB's are certain to provide less-than-desirable results.

 

Ameriflight's experience with them is otherwise. We are a cargo carrier with 173 aircraft, 92 of which are turbine powered. Because on-time departures are a must in the light package delivery business, we seek every opportunity to increase our dispatch reliability (presently at over 99,7%).

 

Three years ago, in an effort to reduce delays caused by weak batteries, and knowing that the old standard of checking electrolyte with an hydrometer doesn't tell you much about a battery's condition, we began computer tracked periodic capacity testing of all our lead-acid batteries. This proved to be very successful. We could purge our system of weak batteries before they caused a problem.

 

Two and a half years ago we started evaluating the VRLAB's produced by Concorde. Those of our aircraft already having flooded-cell lead-acid batteries were easily changed over to the Concordes . Even though the initial cost was higher than that of the flooded cell batteries, the VRLAB's lasted a lot longer, so the per hour costs proved to be lower. They also had the great advantage of not being HAZMAT, thus could be shipped by any means. They, too, were put on the periodic capacity testing program.

 

Mechanics liked the VRLAB's because they are "maintenance free". (We do a capacity test at 600 hours, at 800, then we toss them at 1,000). Our pilots began reporting lower temperature starts and telling us they would prefer we switch even our ni-cad batteries over to the Concordes. We had gone through a winter using them in some cold areas, other testing had been positive, And per hour costs were lower than with the ni-cads so we've begun changing our entire turbine fleet (Beech 99's and 1900's, Metro lII's and Lear 35's) to Concordes as fast as we can get the

approvals.

 

None of negatives mentioned by John McCoy in his article (freezing electrolyte, evaporating electrolyte, the "probability of thermal run-away", reduction in voltage during discharge. capacity fade, etc.) have caused us problems. In fact our experience is just the opposite. We've had cooler and quicker starts (both turboprop and fan), more reliability in winter and, of course, freedom from the never-ending task of removing ni-cads for deep-cycling. Have we just had a string of good luck? I doubt it. Apparently many others are moving away from ni-cads, otherwise there would be a market for all those we are trying to get rid of!

 

Ernie Doerksen, Director of Maintenance

Ameriflight, Inc.

Burbank, CA 91505

 

 

I wanted to take a minute and tell you how much we at Universal Avionics appreciate the batteries from Concorde Batteries. I have heard great things about Concorde, but until now have not been in a position to buy batteries for a flight department. Mike Searle, our Chief of Maintenance, said he had an opportunity to meet you at this past NBAA and that is how this relationship started.

 

I am sure Mike shared with you we were in the process of changing batteries in the Falcon, so our timing could not have been better. I am excited about putting the Falcon back in service and the opportunity to try Concorde Batteries. I am not sure if Mike told you that we operate a new King Air 350. Because some of our flight-testing requires that we sit on the ramp for extended periods of time, we had a ni-cad battery overheat. Because the aircraft is new we were able to replace that battery with the "free maintenance" program from Raytheon. You can rest assured that when we need another battery for the King Air you will be the first person we call.

 

I wanted to add that once we get some time on the Falcon and the Concorde Batteries, I would be glad to be a reference or spokesperson for Concorde. We wish to make this a long and prosperous relationship.

 

Thank you and I look forward to meeting you. Feel free to call me anytime, I can be

reached toll free …. or ….

Happy holidays!

 

R. DALE WILLIAMS

CHIEF PILOT

Universal Avionics Systems Corporation

KS / AZ / Switzerland

 

 


 

1996 Testimonials

 

 

 

ApriI 4, 1996

Mr. Don Grunke, Electrical Design Engineer

Cessna Aircraft Company

P.O. Box 7704

Wichita, Kansas 67277

Dear Don:

 

This correspondence is in response to your fax request dated March 27. 1996. Currently, we use the RG-380E/40 battery in six S-II aircraft. All of EJA aircraft are on CESCOM. We have not converted the entire fleet, awaiting history reliability. We started installing lead acid batteries in May of 1994.

The battery is sealed (lid cannot be removed) and a capacity check is not required. The only inspection required is the security check of the rack. The following aircraft have the RG-380E/40 battery installed with their respective time change:

Information

Total Time between replacement:

1 .1382 hrs.

2 .1024 hrs.

3. 1021 hrs.

4. 950 hrs.

S.1344 hrs.

6. 1080 hrs.

6801 Hrs. This averages 1133.5 for the six aircraft

 

The lead acid battery cost is $850.00 which gives you a cost per hour of .75 cents. This battery is

considered non hazardous and can be easily shipped.

 

Nicad

The Cessna list price for the Nicad battery is $3,679 new. The maintenance cost for a Phase 28

Inspection is $356 every 100 hours: I estimate that the battery will go through a replacement cost

ever)y 3,500 flight hours. This equates to $1.05 for replacement cost and $3.56 for maintenance.

The total cost is now $4.61 per hour versus .75 cents.

 

Executive Jet

Wichita, KS

 


 

1995 Testimonials

 

 

We have installed the batteries you sent, and all I can say is; WOW! They have really made a difference, particularly in cranking power this winter. We have had a much colder than normal winter, but your batteries don't seem to be affected by the cold like so many others. So this is a double testimonial. 

 

Thanks much for the sponsorship of the team, but also thanks for giving us a really superior product. You can rest assured that we will sing the praises of Concorde Battery to everyone we meet on the airshow circuit this season.

 

Lou DrendeI

Lima Lima Team

Naperville, IL

 

 

You indicated several previous individuals had been complaining of low battery life in their aircraft. By way of a short testimonial, I just replaced my Concord CB24-11M, battery initially installed in my 1980 model Cessna 172RG on April 1, 1985. See enclosed pictures. This battery provided electrical service to my aircraft for over 10 years and 2 months and all ever did is keep it topped off with distilled water at every annual. During that period the battery flew with me for 644.2 hours.

 

By way of comparison the Cessna OEM Gill PS12-9M battery was replaced after four years and 765.7 hours so the Concord battery certainly did last longer. Undoubtedly the aft fuselage location away from engine heat and vibration is a big factor in these extended lives.

 

Hope this information can be of service for prospective buyers. Hope to see you again at Oshkosh.

 

Cordially,

William G. Dickie Jr.

Indianapolis, In 46227

 


 

1994 Testimonials

 

 

 

I'm sure you didn't send the specs, catalog sheets and drawings to solicit a testimonial about your RG batteries, but you're going to get one anyhow.

 

Not long ago, I decided to sell my Christen Husky because it was plagued with cold weather starting problems. The airplane was designed (and certificated) to use only a small gel cell which was woefully under powered to start the 0-360. The size issue, long battery leads, the nature of a gel cell

(ask any Pitts owner) all combined to made the only option a larger replacement. Due to limited luggage space, the need for a box, drain tubes, and other considerations, I had elected not to attempt to upsize and do a field approval to a bigger battery.

 

Then just before advertising my airplane, I found out about your RG series, got one, and have really started enjoying my Husky for the first time in two years! Virtually all the starting problems are gone, and I know for sure now that when I hit that starter, we're going flying. (Standing on ice-covered ground, hand propping a 180 horse can be done, but it ain't fun or safe!

 

Although I'm sure you are not responsible for the RG design, you're the only person handy, so I'll pass along my very sincere thanks for saving at least one "marriage" between plane and owner!

 

Sincerely,

Dave Boyers

Dave Boyers Aviation

Plain City, OH

 


 

1993 Testimonials

 

 

 

During the 1992 season the Concorde batteries that you supplied proved to be the best batteries that we have ever used. In the 1993 season Concorde will be the exclusive battery of the revolutionary tandem wing Circus Circus.

 

If there is anything further we can do to help promote your outstanding product, please don't hesitate to call.

 

Sincerely,

Will Stedman

Ron Jones Racing, Inc.

Kent, WA

 


 

1992 Testimonials

 

 

 

As a manager of a small business, I know how far a little good news can go toward brightening one's day. I own a 1979 Cessna 172H that lives, tied down, outside, year around at Brainard Airport in Hartford, Connecticut. A couple of weeks ago I was thinking that I hadn't checked the battery in quite some time and should give a look-see. I opened up the battery box, added a small amount of water, it's a CB24-11, and started to wonder how old it was. Going back through the logs I found that it had been installed April 3rd, 1984 …it was eight years old!' Now I've owned this airplane for five years, the battery has never been charged, the plane has never failed to start; even in the dead of Winter and water added … maybe once a year. I bought another Concorde … My wife asked if l'd "shopped around" … I said, you've got to be kidding.

 

Greg Prentiss

Director of Sales

Precision Molding Company Inc.

New Britain, CT

 


 

1991 Testimonials

 

 

 

Subject: F-117A PROGRAM ASSOCIATION

Gentlemen:

 

In response to your request, we are pleased to be able to allow you to acknowledge your association with the F- 117A program. In addition to displays of pictures at your facility, you may use a picture or depiction of the F-117A in your advertising and may, in very general terms, speak to the hardware you provide.

 

Please fee! free to contact me, should you have any questions .

 

Yours truly,

R. Duly

Subcontract Administrator

Lockheed

Advanced Development Company

Sunland CA

 

 

 

NCR has a Lear Model 55 and have had the RG-380E/40 batteries in it for about 4 months . Recently they were in Northern Canada where the temperature was 20 degrees below 0. They had to leave the aircraft outside overnight. They reported that in the morning the engine started better than they had ever seen engines start with other batteries under these conditions.

 

We also had a King Air that had the old black and silver RG-380battery. He operated it for 18 months with absolutely no maintenance

 

Sincerely,

Glenn L. McCauley

Vice President

Aero Battery Inc

 

 


 

1987 Testimonials

 

 

 

GENERAL DYNAMICS

Fort Worth Division

Subject: Single source procurement for the aircraft battery

 

In order to meet the battery system schedule for the YF-22A, an existing battery must be procured. The sealed lead-acid (SLA) battery is the preferred battery because of its low maintenance and high reliability characteristics as well as low cost. At present, however, no flight qualified SLA batteries are available. Several battery companies have been contracted by the Navy and Air Force to develop and test SLA batteries for replacement batteries in their aircraft. One such SLA battery is the replacement 9.5 AH SLA battery for the McDonnell Douglas F-4. This battery is being developed and tested by two battery companies, Teledyne Battery Products and Concorde Battery Company. Concorde Battery bas completed the flight qualification testing on their battery and is awaiting final Air Force approval for production. Teledyne's battery has not yet been submitted for testing. Due to .schedule constraints, Concorde is preferred for the battery manufacturer of the YF-22A battery. It is recommended that this SLA battery be used on the YF-22A Prototype Air Vehicle in order to meet the schedule limitations and program requirements.

 

SA Ogden

Element Manager

Electrical Systems

 

H. L. Patrick

Project Manager

ATF Subsystems Design

 

G.C. Murff

ATF Chief Design Engineer

 

 

 

We want you to know that the Concorde batteries we have purchased from you are serving us well. We now have converted four of the five DH-125 Hawkers, that we maintain, from Ni-Cad to the Concorde Lead-Acid Batteries.

 

We have had good results in all cases and have not received any adverse feedback from the pilots regarding starting performance and servicing.

 

The flight jacket program has also been a big hit. The pilots are really enjoying them.

 

Thanks again,

K.A. Broadie

Vice President

Broadie's Aircraft

Fort Worth, TX

 


 

1986 Testimonials

 

 

 

Just dropping you a note to update you on how my two Concord CB24-380E series are doing.

 

As you remember I got the first two manufactured for the public which were SN CBC 16478 and CIBC 16479 and I installed them on February 21, 1985, which makes them coming up on 22 months old. Both are still showing good, even in our cold weather which weeds out batteries fast.

 

I have been associated with your product line in Learjet aircraft, of which I maintain three, since the batteries were introduced; you have an excellent product and puts your competition to shame as we were very happy to have seen 16 to 18 months of service with them.

 

Sincerely,

Gary VanFarowe

Director of Maintenance

Jetaway Air Service

Muskegon, MI

 

 

 

 

 

  •   
    2009 W San Bernardino Rd
    West Covina, CA 91790
  •   
    Call Us Now

    626-813-1234

  •  
© 2017 Concorde Battery. All Rights Reserved.